Our Structure

Members of the non-executive Board are appointed by the Parliamentary Secretary for Financial Services, Digital Economy & Innovation, for a maximum period of three years. The Board is primarily responsible for overseeing the strategic development of the Authority and ensuring that the set policy and strategic objectives are achieved. The Board is also responsible for policy development and overall risk management. The Board is also consulted on matters of policy by Government. Prior to the re-branding exercise establishing the Malta Gaming Authority (MGA), the Authority was known as the Lotteries and Gaming Authority (LGA).

The Board of the MGA is made up of the following members: