Commercial Bingo Halls

Commercial Bingo, also known in Malta, as Tombola, is based on the Spanish game of Bingo. The numbers range from one to 90 and participants can win cash for the line, house or progressive jackpot. Presently there are four licensed Commercial Bingo Halls locally, namely:

  • Bingo Royale – Embassy Complex, Valletta
  • Bingo Royale – Main Street Complex, Paola
  • Bingo Royale – Birkirkara
  • Fairplay Bingo – Qawra

The Commercial Bingo (Tombola) Regulations were published by the Malta Gaming Authority (MGA) in 2006, under Article 78 of the Lotteries and Other Games Act, 2001, repealing the previous Tombola Regulations enacted in the year 2000.